BugHerd vs Feedbucket

BugHerd is the pick for a studio of five people reviewing designs; Feedbucket is the pick for a one or two person agency living in Asana or Jira. BugHerd's Standard is $50 a month for five members and reviews Figma files, PDFs and images; Feedbucket's Pro is $49 for two members with screen and audio recording.

  • Reviewed
  • 4 pending verification
BugHerd

BugHerd

A pin-on-the-page feedback tool for agencies and studios, sold by team members with clients thrown in free.

Free plan
None. A free trial, whose length its pricing page does not state
Paid plan entry
Standard, $50 a month or $42 billed annually, for 5 members. Extra members are $8 each a month
Team seats
5 on Standard, then more by tier, with extra members at $8 each a month
Feedbucket

Feedbucket

A website feedback tool for agencies, built so the client never needs an account and the agency works from inside Asana or Jira rather than from the tool itself.

Free plan
None. A 14 day trial, no card required
Paid plan entry
Pro, $49 a month or $39 billed annually, for 2 team members and unlimited projects
Team seats
2 on Pro, then 25 on Business. There is no tier between them

What are BugHerd and Feedbucket built for?

BugHerd

BugHerd

BugHerd is a pin-on-the-page review tool sold by team member, with clients thrown in free. Every plan carries unlimited client users and unlimited projects, and feedback pins to the element on a live website, a Figma design, a PDF or an image. It captures a screenshot with the browser, the operating system and the URL, and the reporter can record a video. Console logs, network requests and session replay are not offered on any plan; a LogRocket or FullStory session can be linked instead. Its MCP server is listed on every plan, marked as beta.

Feedbucket

Feedbucket

Feedbucket is built so the client never needs an account and the agency never needs to open Feedbucket. Its home page says as much: the client comments on the staging site and the team works the feedback from inside Asana, Jira or another of the trackers it lists. The entry plan carries two team members and unlimited projects, and a browser recording of screen and audio with nothing to install. Console logs are listed under the Business plan, though its feature pages describe them as captured automatically, and its pricing page prints two different annual figures for the same plan.

How do BugHerd and Feedbucket compare head to head?

Dimension
BugHerd BugHerd
Feedbucket Feedbucket
Free plan
None. A free trial, whose length its pricing page does not state
None. A 14 day trial, no card required
Paid plan entry
Standard, $50 a month or $42 billed annually, for 5 members. Extra members are $8 each a month
Pro, $49 a month or $39 billed annually, for 2 team members and unlimited projects
Team seats
5 on Standard, then more by tier, with extra members at $8 each a month
2 on Pro, then 25 on Business. There is no tier between them
Client reporters
Unlimited client users on every plan
Unlimited client reporters on every plan, no account needed
What it takes feedback on
Live websites, Figma designs, PDFs and images
Live websites, with the client commenting on the staging site
Session replay
Not offered on any plan. LogRocket or FullStory sessions can be linked through an integration
Not stated anywhere on its pricing, features or home pages Pending verification
Console and network capture
Not offered on any plan. It captures a screenshot with browser, operating system and URL
Console logs listed under Business, $89 a month or $72 billed annually. Network requests not stated on any of its published pages Pending verification
Screen recording
Video feedback, recorded by the reporter, on every plan
Screen and audio recorded in the browser by the reporter, from Pro, with nothing to install
Issue tracker integrations
Trello, Slack and GitHub from Standard. Jira, Asana, Linear, ClickUp and Monday from Premium, $150 a month or $125 billed annually
Asana, Jira, ClickUp, Trello, Basecamp, Monday, GitHub, Linear, GitLab and more, from Pro
MCP server
BugHerd MCP, in beta, on every plan
An MCP connector, listed from the Pro plan
Storage
10 GB on Standard, 25 GB on Studio, 50 GB on Premium
Not stated on the pricing page Pending verification
Single sign-on
Not stated on the pricing page Pending verification
SAML listed as coming soon on its Enterprise plan

Every claim about BugHerd and Feedbucket comes from each vendor's own public materials, read on 13 September 2026. Products change; check each vendor's site before deciding. Pending cells are unresearched, not zero.

When should you choose BugHerd, and when Feedbucket?

BugHerd

Choose BugHerd when

  • The team fixing the feedback is more than two people. BugHerd's Standard carries five members and adds more at $8 each a month; Feedbucket's Pro carries two and the next step is a twenty-five seat Business plan.
  • The client is reviewing a design, not only a page. BugHerd pins comments on Figma files, PDFs and images the same way it does on a live site; Feedbucket comments on the staging site.
  • You want the read on how much storage you get. BugHerd prints 10, 25 and 50 GB by tier on its pricing page; Feedbucket's page does not state a figure.
  • Your trackers are Trello, Slack or GitHub and you are happy to stay on Standard. All three connect there, and the MCP server is on every plan.
Feedbucket

Choose Feedbucket when

  • You are one or two people and want to stay out of the feedback tool altogether. Feedbucket is built to be worked from Asana or Jira, and its entry plan already connects Asana, Jira, ClickUp, Trello, Basecamp, Monday, GitHub, Linear and GitLab, including the Jira, Asana, Linear, ClickUp and Monday that BugHerd holds back to Premium.
  • The client should record their screen and their voice without installing anything. Feedbucket does that in the browser from its entry tier.
  • The developer wants the console log with the report and can pay for Business. Feedbucket lists console logs there; BugHerd captures none on any plan.
  • You want the trial to say how long it is. Feedbucket states fourteen days with no card; BugHerd's pricing page does not state a length.
Notarus

The third option

Where does Notarus fit?

Notarus keeps what both of these agree on, a client who reports for free, and adds what BugHerd does not capture and Feedbucket lists only at Business or not at all: session replay, console logs, network requests and the environment on every report, on the free plan, with unlimited seats and 5 projects. A named client access follows a project with its own key and is never a member, so it never moves the seat count.

What it gives up is BugHerd's range of surfaces. Feedback is taken on a live web page only, so a Figma file, a PDF or an image has nowhere to go, and there is no mobile SDK and no Intercom or Zendesk integration. An agency whose review round is mostly design files should stay with BugHerd.

The amounts are on the pricing page, all three of them, with SAML included on the top plan.

Seats on Free
Unlimited
Projects on Free
5
Replay retention
30 days
Session replay
On Free
Console and network
Every report
MCP server
Every plan

What do buyers ask about BugHerd vs Feedbucket?

Which is cheaper, BugHerd or Feedbucket?

At the entry tier they are a dollar apart on a monthly bill, $50 for BugHerd's Standard and $49 for Feedbucket's Pro, and three dollars apart annually, $42 against $39. The difference is what the seat count buys: five members on BugHerd against two on Feedbucket. A studio of four pays the same on BugHerd and has to reach Feedbucket's twenty-five seat Business plan, $89 a month, to fit.

Does either capture console logs?

BugHerd does not, on any plan; it captures a screenshot with the browser, the operating system and the URL. Feedbucket lists console logs under its Business plan at $89 a month or $72 billed annually, while its feature pages describe them as captured automatically with every report, and the two statements do not agree. Neither publishes network request capture.

Are client reporters free on both?

Yes. BugHerd calls them client users and makes them unlimited on every plan; Feedbucket calls them client reporters and does the same, with no account needed. Both charge only for the team working the feedback, which is where the two seat counts differ.

Can BugHerd or Feedbucket review a Figma file?

BugHerd can, on every plan, alongside PDFs and images. Feedbucket's published pages describe a website feedback tool, with the client commenting on the staging site.

Does Feedbucket integrate with Jira on its cheapest plan?

Yes. Feedbucket lists Jira, Asana, ClickUp, Trello, Basecamp, Monday, GitHub, Linear and GitLab from its Pro plan at $49 a month, the tier it is built to be worked from. BugHerd connects Trello, Slack and GitHub from Standard and holds Jira, Asana, Linear, ClickUp and Monday until Premium, $150 a month or $125 billed annually. An agency that files every report into Jira pays BugHerd three times its Standard price for the connection and pays Feedbucket nothing extra.

Or try the third option on the free plan.

5 projects and unlimited seats, session replay included. No card.

<script src="…/widget.js" data-key="pb_pub_…">