BugHerd vs Ybug

BugHerd is the pick for a studio reviewing designs across many client projects; Ybug is the pick for one or two small sites at a euro price. BugHerd's Standard is $50 a month for five members with unlimited clients and projects. Ybug's Basic is 10 euros a month billed annually for three members and three projects.

  • Reviewed
  • 1 pending verification
BugHerd

BugHerd

A pin-on-the-page feedback tool for agencies and studios, sold by team members with clients thrown in free.

Free plan
None. A free trial, whose length its pricing page does not state
Paid plan entry
Standard, $50 a month or $42 billed annually, for 5 members. Extra members are $8 each a month
Team seats
5 on Standard, with extra members at $8 each a month
Ybug

Ybug

A visual bug reporting widget sold by project and by team member, priced in euros, with unlimited reporters on every plan including the free one.

Free plan
1 project, 1 team member and 50 screenshots a month, with unlimited reporters
Paid plan entry
Basic, 13 euros a month or 10 euros billed annually, for 3 projects and 3 team members
Team seats
1, 3, 7 and 15 by tier

What are BugHerd and Ybug built for?

BugHerd

BugHerd

BugHerd is a pin-on-the-page feedback tool for agencies and studios, sold by team member with clients thrown in free. Every plan carries unlimited client users and unlimited projects, feedback pins to the element on a live website, a Figma design, a PDF or an image, and the reporter can record a video. What it captures automatically is a screenshot with the browser, the operating system and the URL; console logs, network requests and session replay are not offered on any plan. Its MCP server is on every plan, marked as beta.

Ybug

Ybug

Ybug is a visual bug reporting widget sold by project and by team member, priced in euros, with unlimited reporters on every plan including the free one. It stays close to one job, feedback on websites and web apps, and prices in small steps: Basic carries three projects and three members, extra projects cost 3 euros a month, and console recording is absent on Free, limited on Basic and complete from Startup, where network request logging also starts. It lists more than twenty-five integrations and publishes no MCP server at all.

How do BugHerd and Ybug compare head to head?

Dimension
BugHerd BugHerd
Ybug Ybug
Free plan
None. A free trial, whose length its pricing page does not state
1 project, 1 team member and 50 screenshots a month, with unlimited reporters
Paid plan entry
Standard, $50 a month or $42 billed annually, for 5 members. Extra members are $8 each a month
Basic, 13 euros a month or 10 euros billed annually, for 3 projects and 3 team members
Team seats
5 on Standard, with extra members at $8 each a month
1, 3, 7 and 15 by tier
Projects
Unlimited on every plan
1, 3, 7 and 15 by tier. Extra projects are 3 euros a month each
Reporters and clients
Unlimited client users on every plan
Unlimited reporters on every plan, including the free one
What it takes feedback on
Live websites, Figma designs, PDFs and images
Websites and web apps
Session replay
Not offered on any plan. LogRocket or FullStory sessions can be linked through an integration
Not offered. Screen recording is started by the reporter, not captured from the session
Console capture
Not offered on any plan. It captures a screenshot with browser, operating system and URL
Not on Free. Limited on Basic, complete from Startup at 29 euros a month or 23 billed annually
Network request capture
Not offered on any plan
From Startup, 23 euros a month billed annually
Screen recording
Video feedback, recorded by the reporter, on every plan
From Startup
Issue tracker integrations
Trello, Slack and GitHub from Standard. Jira, Asana, Linear, ClickUp and Monday from Premium, $150 a month or $125 billed annually
25 and more, including Jira, Trello, GitHub, GitLab, ClickUp, Linear and Asana. Basic is limited to one integration per project
MCP server
BugHerd MCP, in beta, on every plan
Not offered. No MCP server appears anywhere on its site or documentation
White label
Not stated on the pricing page Pending verification
Listed as coming soon on its top plan

Every claim about BugHerd and Ybug comes from each vendor's own public materials, read on 13 September 2026. Products change; check each vendor's site before deciding. Pending cells are unresearched, not zero.

When should you choose BugHerd, and when Ybug?

BugHerd

Choose BugHerd when

  • Projects are many and clients are more. BugHerd's projects and client users are unlimited on every plan; Ybug counts projects at 1, 3, 7 and 15 by tier and sells extras at 3 euros a month.
  • The review includes a Figma file, a PDF or an image. BugHerd pins feedback on all three; Ybug works on websites and web apps.
  • You want an MCP server. BugHerd lists one on every plan, in beta; Ybug publishes none.
  • The reporter should be able to record a video on the cheapest plan. BugHerd includes it on every plan; Ybug's screen recording starts at Startup.
Ybug

Choose Ybug when

  • You want a genuinely free tier for one small site. Ybug's free plan carries one project, one team member, fifty screenshots a month and unlimited reporters; BugHerd has no free plan.
  • You bill in euros and want a price that grows in small steps. Ybug's Basic is 10 euros a month billed annually and extra projects are 3 euros; BugHerd prices in dollars.
  • The developer needs the console. Ybug records it, limited on Basic and complete from Startup, and network requests from Startup too; BugHerd captures neither on any plan.
  • You want Jira or Linear connected without reaching a top tier. Ybug lists both among its more than twenty-five integrations, one per project on Basic; BugHerd holds them at Premium.
Notarus

The third option

Where does Notarus fit?

Notarus keeps the reporter free the way both of these do and puts on the free plan what Ybug sells at Startup and BugHerd does not sell at all: session replay, console logs, network requests and the environment on every report, with unlimited seats and 5 projects. It is also the only one of the three with an MCP server held to panel parity, so an agent can do anything the interface does.

It reviews a live web page only. Figma files, PDFs and images stay with BugHerd, and there is no mobile SDK and no Intercom or Zendesk integration. It prices in dollars, so a team that wants a euro invoice is better served by Ybug.

All three amounts are on the pricing page, SAML included.

Seats on Free
Unlimited
Projects on Free
5
Replay retention
30 days
Session replay
On Free
Console and network
Every report
MCP server
Every plan

What do buyers ask about BugHerd vs Ybug?

Which is cheaper, BugHerd or Ybug?

Ybug, at the entry step. Its Basic plan is 13 euros a month or 10 euros billed annually for three projects and three team members, and its free plan is genuinely free for one project. BugHerd's Standard is $50 a month or $42 billed annually for five members, with no free plan.

Does either capture console logs?

Ybug does, from its paid plans: its comparison table marks console and error recording as absent on Free, limited on Basic and included from Startup at 29 euros a month or 23 billed annually, where network request logging also starts. BugHerd does not capture console logs or network requests on any plan.

Which has an MCP server?

BugHerd, on every plan and marked as beta. Ybug publishes no MCP server or AI connector on its site or in its documentation.

Can both take feedback on a Figma design?

Only BugHerd. It pins feedback on Figma designs, PDFs and images on every plan. Ybug's product is a widget for websites and web apps.

Does Ybug integrate with Jira and GitHub?

Yes to both, and on a cheaper plan than BugHerd. Ybug lists more than twenty-five integrations, Jira, Trello, GitHub, GitLab, ClickUp, Linear and Asana among them, with one caveat: its Basic plan is limited to one integration per project. BugHerd connects Trello, Slack and GitHub from Standard and holds Jira, Asana, Linear, ClickUp and Monday until Premium, $150 a month or $125 billed annually. A team that wants Jira and GitHub on the same project outgrows Ybug's Basic and needs BugHerd's Premium for the Jira half.

Or try the third option on the free plan.

5 projects and unlimited seats, session replay included. No card.

<script src="…/widget.js" data-key="pb_pub_…">