Usersnap vs BugHerd

Usersnap is for product teams; BugHerd is for agencies. Usersnap puts an opportunity board, sentiment analysis, a request portal and more than fifty integrations across five paid tiers from $59 a month. BugHerd pins client comments on live sites, Figma files, PDFs and images, with unlimited client users and projects from $50 a month.

  • Reviewed
  • 4 pending verification
Usersnap

Usersnap

A product-management platform around feedback: an opportunity board, sentiment analysis, a customer request portal and behavioural targeting.

Free plan
The first 20 feedback items, with no time limit
Paid plan entry
Starter, $59 a month or $49 billed annually, for 5 seats
Who is unlimited
Seats are counted on every tier: 5 on Starter, 20 on Professional
BugHerd

BugHerd

A pin-on-the-page feedback tool for agencies and studios, sold by team members with clients thrown in free.

Free plan
None. A free trial, whose length its pricing page does not state
Paid plan entry
Standard, $50 a month or $42 billed annually, for 5 members. Extra members are $8 each a month
Who is unlimited
Client users and projects, on every plan. Members are counted and priced

What are Usersnap and BugHerd built for?

Usersnap

Usersnap

Usersnap is built for product managers. The widget collects the feedback, and the rest of the product is what happens to it afterwards: an opportunity board, AI sentiment and categorisation from the Growth tier, a customer request portal, behavioural targeting for who sees which survey, and error console logs from Professional. Its pricing page describes six tiers and prints the figures as data attributes, so a reader without JavaScript sees empty prices.

BugHerd

BugHerd

BugHerd is built for studios and agencies with a long list of clients. Members are counted and priced; client users and projects are unlimited on every plan, and feedback is pinned to the element on a live website, a Figma design, a PDF or an image. What it captures automatically is a screenshot with the browser, the operating system and the URL. Session replay, console logs and network requests are not offered on any plan; sessions can be linked from LogRocket or FullStory instead.

How do Usersnap and BugHerd compare head to head?

Dimension
Usersnap Usersnap
BugHerd BugHerd
Free plan
The first 20 feedback items, with no time limit
None. A free trial, whose length its pricing page does not state
Paid plan entry
Starter, $59 a month or $49 billed annually, for 5 seats
Standard, $50 a month or $42 billed annually, for 5 members. Extra members are $8 each a month
Who is unlimited
Seats are counted on every tier: 5 on Starter, 20 on Professional
Client users and projects, on every plan. Members are counted and priced
What it takes feedback on
A widget on the site, and a mobile SDK on Premium. Figma, PDF and image review are not stated on the pricing page Pending verification
Live websites, Figma designs, PDFs and images, on every plan
Session replay
Not stated on the pricing page Pending verification
Not offered on any plan. LogRocket or FullStory sessions can be linked through an integration
Console and network capture
Error console logs from Professional, $229 a month or $189 billed annually
Not offered on any plan. It captures a screenshot with browser, operating system and URL
Screen recording
Video feedback and screen recording, described as across all plans
Video feedback, recorded by the reporter, on every plan
Issue tracker integrations
More than fifty integrations, Zendesk and Azure DevOps among them
Trello, Slack and GitHub from Standard. Jira, Asana, Linear, ClickUp and Monday from Premium, $150 a month or $125 billed annually
AI and product management
Sentiment, categorisation, hypotheses (beta) and smart replies from Growth; opportunity board and request portal
AI features and the BugHerd MCP, in beta, listed on every plan. No product-management layer
MCP server
An MCP connector, described as giving an AI assistant context on feedback
BugHerd MCP, in beta, on every plan
Mobile SDK
Premium tier
Not offered. Mobile feedback is not listed on its pricing page Pending verification
Single sign-on
Enterprise tier
Not stated on the pricing page Pending verification

Every claim about Usersnap and BugHerd comes from each vendor's own public materials, read on 13 September 2026. Products change; check each vendor's site before deciding. Pending cells are unresearched, not zero.

When should you choose Usersnap, and when BugHerd?

Usersnap

Choose Usersnap when

  • Feedback arrives from more places than one website. Usersnap has more than fifty integrations behind it and a customer request portal, so support tickets, survey answers and widget reports land on one board.
  • You want to run feedback as a product discipline rather than as a bug queue: an opportunity board, sentiment analysis and behavioural targeting are the product, and BugHerd does not attempt any of them.
  • A developer needs the console. Usersnap attaches error console logs from its Professional tier; BugHerd captures a screenshot and the environment and nothing from the console on any plan.
  • You collect feedback in several languages or from a native mobile app. Usersnap offers both, the SDK on Premium; BugHerd's pricing page does not list a mobile SDK.
BugHerd

Choose BugHerd when

  • The people commenting are your clients, and there are a lot of them. BugHerd gives unlimited client users and unlimited projects on every plan, including Standard; Usersnap counts seats on every tier.
  • What you are reviewing is a Figma file, a PDF or an image as often as a live page. BugHerd pins feedback on all four the same way; Usersnap works through a widget on a live site.
  • You want to know the price before you talk to anyone. BugHerd prints its amounts on the pricing page, Standard at $50 a month and Premium at $150; Usersnap's page carries the figures as data attributes and quotes Enterprise on request.
  • You want MCP from the entry plan. BugHerd lists its MCP, in beta, from Standard; Usersnap describes an MCP connector without stating which plan carries it.
Notarus

The third option

Where does Notarus fit?

Notarus sits between the two: a widget like Usersnap's, a fixed four-stage board, and the evidence neither attaches on its entry tier. Session replay, console logs, network requests and the environment arrive with every report on the free plan, which carries unlimited seats and 5 projects. Every panel action is also an MCP tool, so an agent can triage the same board a person does.

It is narrower than both on purpose. There is no opportunity board, no customer request portal and no sentiment report, so a product team that wants Usersnap's discovery layer will not find it here. And it takes feedback on a live web page only: no Figma file, no PDF, no image, and no mobile SDK, which is where BugHerd keeps its advantage.

Where Usersnap's page carries its figures as data attributes and quotes Enterprise on request, Notarus prints all three of its prices on the pricing page, SAML included.

Seats on Free
Unlimited
Projects on Free
5
Replay retention
30 days
Session replay
On Free
Console and network
Every report
MCP server
Every plan

What do buyers ask about Usersnap vs BugHerd?

Is BugHerd cheaper than Usersnap?

At the entry tier, slightly: BugHerd's Standard is $50 a month or $42 billed annually for five members, against Usersnap's Starter at $59 a month or $49 billed annually for five seats. The gap widens as the team grows, because BugHerd adds members at $8 each a month while Usersnap moves you to Growth at $129 a month for ten seats, and narrows once you need Jira or Linear, which sit on BugHerd's Premium plan at $150 a month.

Does either tool record a session replay?

BugHerd does not, on any plan; its answer is to connect LogRocket or FullStory and link the session from the task. Usersnap's pricing page does not state session replay either, though it lists video feedback and screen recording across plans and error console logs from Professional. Both cells are marked accordingly in the table rather than guessed at.

Can clients comment without an account?

BugHerd's pricing page counts members and makes client users unlimited on every plan, but it does not state whether a client user needs an account, so we do not claim it either way. Usersnap's pricing page counts seats per tier and describes a customer request portal for external requests, which is a different mechanism aimed at a product team's customers rather than an agency's clients.

Which one should an agency choose?

Usually BugHerd, because agency work is many clients commenting on many sites and designs, and BugHerd does not charge for either. The exception is an agency whose developers need the console log and the network request in every report, which BugHerd does not capture on any plan. Usersnap adds console logs at Professional; a widget that attaches them on a free plan is the third option.

Can Usersnap review Figma files like BugHerd?

BugHerd reviews Figma designs, PDFs and images on every plan, pinning feedback to the element the same way it pins it on a live website. Usersnap's pricing page does not state Figma, PDF or image review; what it lists is a widget on the site and a mobile SDK on the Premium tier, so that cell is marked pending rather than answered. Notarus takes feedback on a live web page only, so BugHerd is the one of the three built for design-file review.

Or try the third option on the free plan.

5 projects and unlimited seats, session replay included. No card.

<script src="…/widget.js" data-key="pb_pub_…">