Feedbucket vs Ruttl

Feedbucket is for a two-person studio living in its tracker; Ruttl is for review across file types, priced per user. Feedbucket covers websites only, $39 a month billed annually for 2 team members, no free plan. Ruttl covers websites, mobile apps, images and PDFs, free on Basic, then $18 a month per user on Pro.

  • Reviewed
  • 5 pending verification
Feedbucket

Feedbucket

A website feedback tool for agencies, built so the client never needs an account and the agency works from inside Asana or Jira rather than from the tool itself.

Free plan
None. A 14 day trial, no card required
Paid plan entry
Pro, $49 a month or $39 billed annually, for 2 team members and unlimited projects
How it is priced
Per plan: 2 team members, then 25
Ruttl

Ruttl

A feedback tool spread across surfaces rather than depth: live websites, mobile apps, images and PDFs in one place, sold per user with a free tier.

Free plan
A free Basic plan with 1 project and 5 pages. Its plan card and its comparison table disagree on how many users it carriesPending verification
Paid plan entry
Pro, $18 a month per user, for 1 admin and up to 50 users. The annual figure is not in the served page
How it is priced
Per user, up to 50; then on request

What are Feedbucket and Ruttl built for?

Feedbucket

Feedbucket

Feedbucket is a website feedback tool for web agencies. The client comments on the staging site with nothing to install, video is recorded in the browser by the reporter, and the agency works the queue from inside its tracker, all of which connect from Pro. Client reporters and projects are unlimited; the plan counts team members, two on Pro and twenty five on Business, and its pricing page gives two different annual totals for Pro.

Ruttl

Ruttl

Ruttl is a feedback tool spread across surfaces rather than depth: one place to comment on a live website, a mobile app, an image or a PDF, sold per user with a free tier and unlimited guests. Console logs, network requests and session replay appear nowhere on its site; its video is a clip the reporter uploads. Its MCP server marks a thread resolved once an agent reports the fix is live.

How do Feedbucket and Ruttl compare head to head?

Dimension
Feedbucket Feedbucket
Ruttl Ruttl
Free plan
None. A 14 day trial, no card required
A free Basic plan with 1 project and 5 pages. Its plan card and its comparison table disagree on how many users it carries Pending verification
Paid plan entry
Pro, $49 a month or $39 billed annually, for 2 team members and unlimited projects
Pro, $18 a month per user, for 1 admin and up to 50 users. The annual figure is not in the served page
How it is priced
Per plan: 2 team members, then 25
Per user, up to 50; then on request
What it takes feedback on
Live websites
Live websites, mobile apps, images and PDFs
Reporting without an account
Client reporters unlimited on every plan, no account needed
Guests comment from a shareable link with no sign up
Session replay
Not stated anywhere on its pricing, features or home pages Pending verification
Not offered. No session replay appears on its site
Console and network capture
Console logs listed under Business, $89 a month or $72 billed annually; network requests not stated Pending verification
Not offered. Neither appears on its site
Screen recording
Video feedback, recorded in the browser by the reporter, from Pro
Video comments, uploaded by the reporter rather than captured
Issue tracker integrations
Asana, Jira, ClickUp, Trello, Basecamp, Monday, GitHub, Linear, GitLab and more, from Pro
Trello, Slack, Asana and Jira from the free plan. ClickUp from Pro. Monday coming soon; GitHub not listed
MCP server
An MCP connector, listed from the Pro plan
An MCP server that reads tickets and marks threads resolved. Whether Pro is needed is not answered in the served page Pending verification
Storage
Not stated on the pricing page Pending verification
1 GB on Basic, 50 GB on Pro, 100 GB on Business
SAML single sign-on
Listed as coming soon on its Enterprise plan
Business, quoted rather than listed

Every claim about Feedbucket and Ruttl comes from each vendor's own public materials, read on 13 September 2026. Products change; check each vendor's site before deciding. Pending cells are unresearched, not zero.

When should you choose Feedbucket, and when Ruttl?

Feedbucket

Choose Feedbucket when

  • Your issues live in GitHub, Linear or Monday. Feedbucket connects all three from its entry plan; Ruttl does not list GitHub, marks Monday as coming soon and holds ClickUp to Pro.
  • The client should record the problem rather than upload a clip. Feedbucket records screen and audio in the browser from Pro; Ruttl's video is uploaded by the reporter.
  • You want one flat price for a two-person studio with any number of clients and projects. Feedbucket's Pro is $39 a month billed annually with unlimited projects; Ruttl's Pro is $18 per user.
Ruttl

Choose Ruttl when

  • The feedback is not only about a website. Ruttl takes comments on mobile apps, images and PDFs in the same place; Feedbucket is a widget on a site.
  • You want a free plan that already works. Ruttl's Basic costs nothing and arrives with Trello, Slack, Asana and Jira connected; Feedbucket's trial ends after 14 days.
  • Your team is three to twenty four people. Feedbucket jumps from two team members to twenty five with nothing between; Ruttl adds people at $18 a month each.
  • You want an agent that closes the thread. Ruttl's MCP server marks a thread resolved once the fix is live; Feedbucket lists its connector as an integration from Pro.
Notarus

The third option

Where does Notarus fit?

Neither of these two states a console log, a network request or a session replay on its entry plan, and that is what Notarus adds: all three, with the environment, on every report from a free plan with unlimited seats and 5 projects, plus a recording the reporter makes in the widget. GitHub, Jira, Linear, Trello, ClickUp, Asana and Monday connect from Free, and every panel action is also an MCP tool.

It covers less ground than Ruttl. Feedback is taken on a live web page and nothing else: no mobile app, no image, no PDF and no Figma file, and there is no mobile SDK. It has no Intercom or Zendesk connection either.

Seats are not counted on any plan, and the three prices are published on the pricing page.

Seats on Free
Unlimited
Projects on Free
5
Replay retention
30 days
Session replay
On Free
Console and network
Every report
MCP server
Every plan

What do buyers ask about Feedbucket vs Ruttl?

Does Ruttl have a free plan and Feedbucket not?

Yes. Ruttl's Basic plan is free with one project and five pages, though its pricing page gives two different user counts for it, so we do not quote one. Feedbucket offers a 14 day trial with no card and then starts at Pro, $49 a month or $39 billed annually.

Which one captures the console?

Neither, on any entry plan we can read. Ruttl publishes no console logs, no network requests and no session replay anywhere on its site. Feedbucket lists console logs under Business at $89 a month while its feature pages call them automatic, and does not state replay or network capture.

How do the prices compare for a team of ten?

Ruttl's Pro would be $18 a month per user, so ten people is $180 a month on the published figure; its annual price is painted in by a script and not readable. Feedbucket has no ten-seat tier: Pro carries two team members and Business carries twenty five at $89 a month, so ten people means Business.

Which one works on a mobile app?

Ruttl. It takes comments on mobile apps as well as live websites, images and PDFs. Feedbucket's pages describe a website feedback tool, and we found no mobile app feedback stated on its pricing page.

Does Ruttl integrate with GitHub or Monday like Feedbucket?

No, on the pages we read. Ruttl's pricing page does not list GitHub, marks Monday as coming soon, and holds ClickUp to its Pro plan at $18 a month per user; what its free Basic plan connects is Trello, Slack, Asana and Jira. Feedbucket connects GitHub and Monday, along with Asana, Jira, ClickUp, Trello, Basecamp, Linear and GitLab, from its Pro plan. A team whose tickets live in GitHub has that route on Feedbucket and not on Ruttl.

Or try the third option on the free plan.

5 projects and unlimited seats, session replay included. No card.

<script src="…/widget.js" data-key="pb_pub_…">