BugHerd vs Ruttl

BugHerd is the pick for Figma files and a five-person studio; Ruttl is the pick for a free start, mobile apps and per-user pricing. BugHerd's Standard is $50 a month for five members, clients and projects unlimited. Ruttl's Pro is $18 per user a month, over a free Basic plan of one project and five pages.

  • Reviewed
  • 2 pending verification
BugHerd

BugHerd

A pin-on-the-page feedback tool for agencies and studios, sold by team members with clients thrown in free.

Free plan
None. A free trial, whose length its pricing page does not state
Paid plan entry
Standard, $50 a month or $42 billed annually, for 5 members. Extra members are $8 each a month
How it is priced
Per plan, with members counted and extra ones at $8 each a month
Ruttl

Ruttl

A feedback tool spread across surfaces rather than depth: live websites, mobile apps, images and PDFs in one place, sold per user with a free tier.

Free plan
A free Basic plan with 1 project and 5 pages. Its plan card and its comparison table disagree on how many users it carriesPending verification
Paid plan entry
Pro, $18 a month per user, for 1 admin and up to 50 users. The annual figure is not in the served page
How it is priced
Per user, up to 50, then on request

What are BugHerd and Ruttl built for?

BugHerd

BugHerd

BugHerd is a pin-on-the-page feedback tool sold by team member, with client users and projects unlimited on every plan. Feedback pins to the element on a live website, a Figma design, a PDF or an image, and a screenshot with the browser, the operating system and the URL is captured automatically; the reporter can record a video. Trello, Slack and GitHub connect from Standard and the rest of the trackers from Premium. Its MCP server is listed on every plan as beta, and it publishes storage of 10, 25 and 50 GB by tier.

Ruttl

Ruttl

Ruttl is spread across surfaces rather than depth: one place to comment on a live website, a mobile app, an image or a PDF, sold per user with a free tier and guests commenting from a shared link with no sign up. Its free plan already connects Trello, Slack, Asana and Jira, and ClickUp arrives on Pro; Monday is listed as coming soon and GitHub is not listed. Its annual price is painted in by a script and absent from the served page, and its plan card and comparison table disagree about the free plan's user count. Its MCP server reads tickets and marks a thread resolved once the fix ships.

How do BugHerd and Ruttl compare head to head?

Dimension
BugHerd BugHerd
Ruttl Ruttl
Free plan
None. A free trial, whose length its pricing page does not state
A free Basic plan with 1 project and 5 pages. Its plan card and its comparison table disagree on how many users it carries Pending verification
Paid plan entry
Standard, $50 a month or $42 billed annually, for 5 members. Extra members are $8 each a month
Pro, $18 a month per user, for 1 admin and up to 50 users. The annual figure is not in the served page
How it is priced
Per plan, with members counted and extra ones at $8 each a month
Per user, up to 50, then on request
Who is free
Client users and projects, unlimited on every plan
Guests, commenting from a shareable link with no sign up
What it takes feedback on
Live websites, Figma designs, PDFs and images
Live websites, mobile apps, images and PDFs
Session replay
Not offered on any plan. LogRocket or FullStory sessions can be linked through an integration
Not offered. No session replay appears on its site
Console and network capture
Not offered on any plan. It captures a screenshot with browser, operating system and URL
Not offered. Neither console logs nor network requests appear on its site
Screen recording
Video feedback, recorded by the reporter, on every plan
Video comments, uploaded by the reporter rather than captured
Issue tracker integrations
Trello, Slack and GitHub from Standard. Jira, Asana, Linear, ClickUp and Monday from Premium, $150 a month or $125 billed annually
Trello, Slack, Asana and Jira from the free plan. ClickUp from Pro. Monday listed as coming soon; GitHub not listed
MCP server
BugHerd MCP, in beta, on every plan
An MCP server that reads tickets and marks threads resolved. Its page does not say in the served HTML whether Pro is needed Pending verification
Storage
10 GB on Standard, 25 GB on Studio, 50 GB on Premium
1 GB on Basic, 50 GB on Pro, 100 GB on Business

Every claim about BugHerd and Ruttl comes from each vendor's own public materials, read on 13 September 2026. Products change; check each vendor's site before deciding. Pending cells are unresearched, not zero.

When should you choose BugHerd, and when Ruttl?

BugHerd

Choose BugHerd when

  • The design is in Figma. BugHerd pins feedback on Figma files on every plan; Ruttl's listed surfaces are websites, mobile apps, images and PDFs.
  • You want a price that does not move with headcount below five. BugHerd's Standard carries five members for one amount; Ruttl bills every user.
  • The report should land in GitHub. BugHerd connects it from Standard; Ruttl does not list GitHub at all.
  • You want to read the annual price. BugHerd prints it; Ruttl's yearly panel is rendered by script and empty in the page a reader or crawler receives.
Ruttl

Choose Ruttl when

  • You want to start without paying. Ruttl's Basic plan is free, with one project and five pages, and Trello, Slack, Asana and Jira are connected on it; BugHerd has no free plan and holds Jira and Asana at Premium.
  • The feedback is on a mobile app. Ruttl reviews mobile apps alongside websites, images and PDFs; BugHerd's published surfaces are live sites, Figma designs, PDFs and images.
  • Your team is large and its use is light. Ruttl's $18 per user a month, up to fifty users, suits a company where many people comment occasionally.
  • You want Jira on the cheapest plan. Ruttl connects it free; on BugHerd it is $150 a month or $125 billed annually.
Notarus

The third option

Where does Notarus fit?

Notarus is what to reach for when the pin is not enough: every report carries session replay, console logs, network requests and the environment, which neither of these captures on any plan, on a free plan with unlimited seats and 5 projects, and GitHub, Jira, Linear, Trello, ClickUp, Asana and Monday connected there. Every panel action is also an MCP tool.

It is a live web page tool and nothing else: no Figma file, no PDF, no image and no mobile app, which is exactly the ground these two are chosen for. There is no mobile SDK and no Intercom or Zendesk integration. A team reviewing design across surfaces should pick between BugHerd and Ruttl and leave this one for the bug queue.

The three plans and their amounts are on the pricing page, including SAML on Scale.

Seats on Free
Unlimited
Projects on Free
5
Replay retention
30 days
Session replay
On Free
Console and network
Every report
MCP server
Every plan

What do buyers ask about BugHerd vs Ruttl?

Which is cheaper, BugHerd or Ruttl?

Ruttl's Pro is $18 a user a month, so two users come to $36 and five come to $90. BugHerd's Standard is $50 a month, or $42 billed annually, for five members either way, so Ruttl is the cheaper of the two for a pair and BugHerd for a team of five. Ruttl's annual price cannot be read from the served page, so the comparison is on monthly figures.

Does either capture console logs or session replay?

Neither. BugHerd's pricing page lists no console logs, network requests or session replay on any plan, and suggests linking a LogRocket or FullStory session. Ruttl's site shows none of the three anywhere, including its pricing and feature pages. On both, a bug arrives as a comment pinned to a place.

Which reviews more kinds of file?

They overlap on live websites, images and PDFs. BugHerd adds Figma designs; Ruttl adds mobile apps. Neither states that it takes feedback on an email.

Does Ruttl have a free plan and BugHerd not?

Yes. Ruttl's Basic plan costs nothing and carries one project and five pages, though its plan card and its comparison table disagree about how many users and guests it includes. BugHerd offers a trial whose length its pricing page does not state, then Standard at $50 a month.

How much storage do BugHerd and Ruttl include?

Ruttl prints more at the top of its ladder and less at the bottom. Its Basic plan carries 1 GB, Pro 50 GB and Business 100 GB. BugHerd's pricing page lists 10 GB on Standard, 25 GB on Studio and 50 GB on Premium. So a free Ruttl account has a tenth of BugHerd's entry allowance, a paid Ruttl account on Pro matches BugHerd's top tier, and Business doubles it. Neither figure covers session replay, since neither tool records one.

Or try the third option on the free plan.

5 projects and unlimited seats, session replay included. No card.

<script src="…/widget.js" data-key="pb_pub_…">