Feedbucket vs Ybug

Feedbucket is for a two-person agency living in Asana or Jira; Ybug is for one small site on a plan that costs nothing. Feedbucket has no free plan; Pro is $49 a month for two team members and unlimited projects. Ybug is free for one project and one member, then 10 euros a month billed annually.

  • Reviewed
  • 2 pending verification
Feedbucket

Feedbucket

A website feedback tool for agencies, built so the client never needs an account and the agency works from inside Asana or Jira rather than from the tool itself.

Free plan
None. A 14 day trial, no card required
Paid plan entry
Pro, $49 a month or $39 billed annually, for 2 team members and unlimited projects
Currency
US dollars
Ybug

Ybug

A visual bug reporting widget sold by project and by team member, priced in euros, with unlimited reporters on every plan including the free one.

Free plan
1 project, 1 team member and 50 screenshots a month, with unlimited reporters
Paid plan entry
Basic, 13 euros a month or 10 euros billed annually, for 3 projects and 3 team members
Currency
Euros. No dollar price is published anywhere

What are Feedbucket and Ybug built for?

Feedbucket

Feedbucket

Feedbucket is a website feedback tool for agencies, built so the client never needs an account and the agency works from inside Asana or Jira rather than from the tool itself. Client reporters and projects are unlimited on every plan, video feedback is recorded in the browser by the reporter from the entry tier, and an MCP connector is listed from Pro. What its pages do not settle is the console: the pricing table puts console logs under Business while the feature pages describe them as captured automatically, and session replay and network requests are not stated anywhere.

Ybug

Ybug

Ybug is a visual bug reporting widget sold by project and by team member, in euros, with unlimited reporters on every plan including the free one. It stays close to one job, feedback on websites and web apps, and prices in small steps: extra projects are 3 euros a month rather than a reason to change tier. Console recording is absent from the free plan and limited on Basic, network request logging starts at Startup, and no MCP server appears anywhere on its site.

How do Feedbucket and Ybug compare head to head?

Dimension
Feedbucket Feedbucket
Ybug Ybug
Free plan
None. A 14 day trial, no card required
1 project, 1 team member and 50 screenshots a month, with unlimited reporters
Paid plan entry
Pro, $49 a month or $39 billed annually, for 2 team members and unlimited projects
Basic, 13 euros a month or 10 euros billed annually, for 3 projects and 3 team members
Currency
US dollars
Euros. No dollar price is published anywhere
Reporters
Client reporters are unlimited on every plan and need no account
Unlimited on every plan, including the free one, and never counted as team members
Seats
2 on Pro, then 25 on Business. There is no tier between them
1, 3, 7 and 15 by tier
Projects
Unlimited on every plan
1, 3, 7 and 15 by tier. Extra projects are 3 euros a month each
Console capture
Listed under Business, $89 a month or $72 billed annually, while its feature pages describe it as automatic
Not on Free. Limited on Basic, complete from Startup at 29 euros a month or 23 billed annually
Network request capture
Not stated on any of its published pages Pending verification
From Startup, 23 euros a month billed annually
Session replay
Not stated anywhere on its pricing, features or home pages Pending verification
Not offered. Screen recording is started by the reporter, not captured from the session
Screen recording
Video feedback, recorded in the browser by the reporter, from Pro
From Startup
Issue tracker integrations
Asana, Jira, ClickUp, Trello, Basecamp, Monday, GitHub, Linear, GitLab and more, from Pro
More than 25, including Jira, Trello, GitHub, GitLab, ClickUp, Linear and Asana. Basic allows one per project
MCP server
An MCP connector, listed from the Pro plan
Not offered. No MCP server appears anywhere on its site or documentation
Annual price
Its pricing page states two different annual totals for Pro, $470 and $396
Published in euros beside each monthly figure

Every claim about Feedbucket and Ybug comes from each vendor's own public materials, read on 13 September 2026. Products change; check each vendor's site before deciding. Pending cells are unresearched, not zero.

When should you choose Feedbucket, and when Ybug?

Feedbucket

Choose Feedbucket when

  • You are one or two people with a long list of client sites. Feedbucket's entry plan carries unlimited projects, and Ybug's Basic stops at three before the 3 euro add-ons begin.
  • The queue should live in Asana or Jira and the feedback tool should mostly stay closed. Feedbucket is built for exactly that, and its integrations are all on the entry plan rather than limited to one per project.
  • You want an assistant to reach the feedback. Feedbucket lists an MCP connector from Pro; Ybug publishes no MCP server at all.
  • Your client should record what they saw with nothing installed. Feedbucket records screen and audio in the browser from its entry plan; on Ybug screen recording waits for Startup.
Ybug

Choose Ybug when

  • You want to start on a plan that never expires. Ybug's free tier runs one project with unlimited reporters indefinitely; Feedbucket offers a 14 day trial and then Pro.
  • You are billed in euros and want the annual figure to be a single number. Ybug publishes both; Feedbucket's own pricing page gives two different annual totals for Pro.
  • Your team is four to fifteen people. Ybug sells 7 members on Startup and 15 on Company; Feedbucket jumps from 2 team members straight to 25 at $89 a month.
  • You want network requests in the report and can pay for Startup. Ybug lists them there; Feedbucket does not state network capture on any of its pages.
Notarus

The third option

Where does Notarus fit?

Notarus takes the part both tools charge for and puts it on the free plan: console logs, network requests and session replay arrive with every report at no cost, a screen recording is there when the reporter starts one, the plan carries unlimited seats and 5 projects, and the reporter needs no account. Every panel action is also an MCP tool, so an agent can work the board the way a person does.

It does not reach as far sideways. Feedback is taken on a live web page and nothing else, there is no mobile SDK, and there is no Intercom or Zendesk integration. It bills in dollars, so a European team reading Ybug's euro prices will be doing a conversion here.

Free, Pro and Scale are all priced on the pricing page, with nothing quoted on request.

Seats on Free
Unlimited
Projects on Free
5
Replay retention
30 days
Session replay
On Free
Console and network
Every report
MCP server
Every plan

What do buyers ask about Feedbucket vs Ybug?

Is Ybug cheaper than Feedbucket?

At the entry step, by a wide margin: Ybug's Basic is 13 euros a month or 10 billed annually for three projects and three members, against Feedbucket's Pro at $49 a month or $39 billed annually for two members. Feedbucket's advantage is that projects are unlimited on that plan, so an agency carrying twenty sites pays $49 on Feedbucket and on Ybug buys the Company tier at 59 euros for 15 projects and adds the remaining five at 3 euros each.

Which one captures console logs on the cheapest plan?

Neither, cleanly. Ybug marks console recording as absent on Free and Limited on Basic, with the complete version from Startup at 29 euros a month. Feedbucket's pricing table lists console logs under Business at $89 a month, while its feature pages say they are captured automatically with every report; the two statements do not agree and nothing on its site settles which governs.

Do reporters cost anything on either tool?

No. Both make the person filing the bug a free and unlimited role. Ybug states unlimited reporters on every plan including the free one, and Feedbucket states unlimited client reporters on every plan, with no account needed. What each counts instead is the team: members at 1, 3, 7 and 15 on Ybug, and 2 then 25 on Feedbucket.

Does either have an MCP server?

Feedbucket lists an MCP connector from its Pro plan. Ybug publishes no MCP server anywhere on its site or in its documentation, which makes it the one tool in this comparison set without one.

Does Feedbucket or Ybug record session replay?

Neither lists it. Ybug states that it does not offer session replay: its screen recording is started by the reporter from the Startup plan rather than captured from the session. Feedbucket does not state session replay anywhere on its pricing, features or home pages, so that cell is marked pending rather than answered. What Feedbucket lists is video feedback, recorded in the browser by the reporter from Pro. Notarus is the third option here, with session replay on its free plan.

Or try the third option on the free plan.

5 projects and unlimited seats, session replay included. No card.

<script src="…/widget.js" data-key="pb_pub_…">