Dimension
BugHerd
Jam
How a report is made
A widget on the site, or a comment pinned on a design file or PDF, by a client user who is never a counted member
A Chrome extension or an iOS app, or a shared Recording Link that needs no account or install
Free plan
None. A free trial, whose length its pricing page does not state
30 Jams a month, 5 Recording Links, recordings up to 5 minutes and 5 creator seats
Paid plan entry
Standard, $50 a month or $42 billed annually, for 5 members. Extra members are $8 each a month
Team, $14 per creator a month billed yearly, for 50 creator seats. The monthly figure is not in the served page
Who is free
Client users and projects, unlimited on every plan
Viewer seats, free and unlimited. Creators are counted
Session replay
Not offered on any plan. LogRocket or FullStory sessions can be linked through an integration
Instant Replay, an opt-in rolling buffer of the last 2 minutes, held in the browser
Console and network capture
Not offered on any plan. It captures a screenshot with browser, operating system and URL
Included on Free
Screen recording
Video feedback, recorded by the reporter, on every plan
Included on Free, capped at 5 minutes. 15 minutes from Team. Records a tab or the desktop with audio
What it takes feedback on
Live websites, Figma designs, PDFs and images
Whatever is in the browser or on the desktop while recording
Issue tracker integrations
Trello, Slack and GitHub from Standard. Jira, Asana, Linear, ClickUp and Monday from Premium, $150 a month or $125 billed annually
Jira, Linear, GitHub, GitLab, Asana, ClickUp, Azure DevOps and Notion. Trello and Monday are not listed
MCP server
BugHerd MCP, in beta, on every plan
Included on Free. Reads a Jam's logs and requests, and writes comments, folders and recording links
Theming the reporter's experience
Not stated on the pricing page Pending verification
Not offered. Its documentation states the recorder interface cannot currently be customised
Single sign-on
Not stated on the pricing page Pending verification
SAML on Enterprise, priced on request
Every claim about BugHerd and Jam comes from each vendor's own public materials, read on 13 September 2026. Products change; check each vendor's site before deciding.
Pending cells are unresearched, not zero.