BugHerd vs Gleap

BugHerd is the agency review tool, Gleap the product team's evidence tool. BugHerd gives unlimited client users and projects on every plan from $50 a month, pinning feedback on sites, Figma files and PDFs, with no console or replay. Gleap attaches session replay, console and network from Starter at $59, with mobile SDKs, on one seat.

  • Reviewed
  • 2 pending verification
BugHerd

BugHerd

A pin-on-the-page feedback tool for agencies and studios, sold by team members with clients thrown in free.

Free plan
None. A free trial, whose length its pricing page does not state
Paid plan entry
Standard, $50 a month or $42 billed annually, for 5 members. Extra members are $8 each a month
Seats and projects
5 members on Standard; client users and projects unlimited on every plan
Gleap

Gleap

An AI support platform where in-app bug reporting is one channel feeding an agent that answers customers, with SDKs for native mobile as well as the web.

Free plan
None. A 14 day trial on the paid plans
Paid plan entry
Starter, $59 a month or $49 billed annually, for 1 seat and 1 project
Seats and projects
1 seat and 1 project on Starter; unlimited from Team, $179 a month or $149 billed annually

What are BugHerd and Gleap built for?

BugHerd

BugHerd

BugHerd sells by team member with clients thrown in free, and every plan carries unlimited client users and unlimited projects. Feedback pins to the element on a live website, a Figma design, a PDF or an image, with a screenshot, the browser, the operating system and the URL captured automatically and a video the reporter can record. Session replay, console and network are not offered on any plan; the way to see a session is to link one from LogRocket or FullStory. Its MCP server is listed on every plan as beta.

Gleap

Gleap

Gleap presents itself as an AI support platform whose home page leads with an agent that resolves support tickets, and in-app bug reporting is one channel feeding it. The capture underneath is complete from the cheapest plan: session replay covering the sixty seconds before the report, console logs and network requests, on the web and in native apps for iOS, Android, React Native, Flutter and Ionic. Starter carries one seat and one project, and third-party integrations begin at Team.

How do BugHerd and Gleap compare head to head?

Dimension
BugHerd BugHerd
Gleap Gleap
Free plan
None. A free trial, whose length its pricing page does not state
None. A 14 day trial on the paid plans
Paid plan entry
Standard, $50 a month or $42 billed annually, for 5 members. Extra members are $8 each a month
Starter, $59 a month or $49 billed annually, for 1 seat and 1 project
Seats and projects
5 members on Standard; client users and projects unlimited on every plan
1 seat and 1 project on Starter; unlimited from Team, $179 a month or $149 billed annually
Session replay
Not offered on any plan. LogRocket or FullStory sessions can be linked through an integration
Included from Starter. The 60 seconds before the report
Console and network capture
Not offered on any plan. It captures a screenshot with browser, operating system and URL
Included from Starter, captured automatically
Screen recording
Video feedback, recorded by the reporter, on every plan
Not stated as a separate feature on the pricing page Pending verification
What it takes feedback on
Live websites, Figma designs, PDFs and images
Websites and native apps on iOS, Android, React Native, Flutter and Ionic
Issue tracker integrations
Trello, Slack and GitHub from Standard. Jira, Asana, Linear, ClickUp and Monday from Premium, $150 a month or $125 billed annually
Not included on Starter. From Team, $179 a month or $149 billed annually
MCP server
BugHerd MCP, in beta, on every plan
An MCP server covering tickets, contacts, statistics and help centre content. The pricing table does not say which plan it needs Pending verification
AI
AI features listed on every plan alongside the MCP
A support agent that answers customers from Starter. Agents that investigate and ship fixes from Pro
Support surface
Feedback pinned on the page and tracked as tasks
Live chat, a knowledge base, a public roadmap and bug reports in one platform

Every claim about BugHerd and Gleap comes from each vendor's own public materials, read on 13 September 2026. Products change; check each vendor's site before deciding. Pending cells are unresearched, not zero.

When should you choose BugHerd, and when Gleap?

BugHerd

Choose BugHerd when

  • Your clients outnumber your staff. BugHerd gives unlimited client users and unlimited projects on every plan from Standard; Gleap's Starter holds one seat and one project until Team.
  • The work being reviewed is a design file as often as a page. BugHerd reads Figma designs, PDFs and images; Gleap's published surfaces are websites and native apps.
  • You want a tracker connected at the entry tier. BugHerd's Standard links Trello, Slack and GitHub; Gleap's Starter includes no third-party integrations at all.
  • You want the trial and then a plan for five people. BugHerd's Standard carries five members at $42 a month billed annually; five seats on Gleap means Team.
Gleap

Choose Gleap when

  • The bug report has to explain itself. Gleap attaches session replay, console logs and network requests from its cheapest plan; BugHerd captures none of the three on any plan.
  • You ship a native mobile app. Gleap publishes SDKs for iOS, Android, React Native, Flutter and Ionic, and BugHerd's published surfaces are live sites, Figma designs, PDFs and images.
  • You want the feedback tool to also answer customers. Gleap's agent resolves support conversations, and live chat, a knowledge base and a public roadmap come with it; BugHerd is feedback pinned on the page.
  • One person runs the product and does not need a tracker yet. Gleap's Starter is built for exactly one seat and one project.
Notarus

The third option

Where does Notarus fit?

Notarus takes Gleap's answer on evidence, replay, console, network and environment on every report, and moves it to a free plan with unlimited seats and 5 projects, with GitHub, Jira, Linear, Trello, ClickUp, Asana and Monday connected there rather than at a higher tier. It keeps BugHerd's premise on the reporting side: a client follows a project through a named access that is not a member and never uses a seat.

It does not reach where either of these goes beyond the page. There is no mobile SDK, so Gleap's native apps are out of scope, and no support agent, live chat or knowledge base. Feedback is taken on a live web page only, which leaves BugHerd's Figma files, PDFs and images to BugHerd.

Prices are on the pricing page for every plan, with SAML on Scale.

Seats on Free
Unlimited
Projects on Free
5
Replay retention
30 days
Session replay
On Free
Console and network
Every report
MCP server
Every plan

What do buyers ask about BugHerd vs Gleap?

Does BugHerd capture session replay like Gleap?

No. Gleap includes session replay from its Starter plan, described as the sixty seconds before the report, alongside console logs and network requests. BugHerd's pricing page lists none of the three on any plan; a session can be watched by connecting LogRocket or FullStory and linking it from the task.

Which is better for an agency with many clients?

BugHerd, on the arithmetic alone. Client users and projects are unlimited on every BugHerd plan, and Standard carries five members. Gleap's Starter carries one seat and one project, and unlimited seats begin at Team, $179 a month or $149 billed annually.

Does either have a free plan?

Neither. Gleap runs a fourteen day trial and its cheapest plan is Starter at $59 a month or $49 billed annually. BugHerd offers a free trial whose length its pricing page does not state, and its cheapest plan is Standard at $50 a month or $42 billed annually.

Can Gleap review a Figma file or a PDF?

Not on the surfaces it publishes, which are the web and native apps on iOS, Android, React Native, Flutter and Ionic. BugHerd lists Figma designs, PDFs and images on every plan.

Does BugHerd have a mobile SDK like Gleap?

No. BugHerd's published surfaces are live websites, Figma designs, PDFs and images, and no mobile SDK appears among them. Gleap publishes native SDKs for iOS, Android, React Native, Flutter and Ionic, and its capture, session replay, console logs and network requests, runs in those apps from the Starter plan as it does on the web. A team shipping a native app has one answer on this page, and it is Gleap. Notarus has no mobile SDK either, so it does not change that.

Or try the third option on the free plan.

5 projects and unlimited seats, session replay included. No card.

<script src="…/widget.js" data-key="pb_pub_…">