Gleap vs Pastel

Gleap is for engineers reproducing a fault; Pastel is for clients approving a page. Gleap's widget files bugs with the 60 seconds before them plus console logs and network requests, from Starter at $49 a month billed annually. Pastel layers approval comments on a live site through its own proxy, starting free with unlimited guest reviewers.

  • Reviewed
  • 4 pending verification
Gleap

Gleap

An AI support platform where in-app bug reporting is one channel feeding an agent that answers customers, with SDKs for native mobile as well as the web.

What it is for
Bug reports and support conversations from inside a web or mobile app
Free plan
None. A 14 day trial on the paid plans
Paid plan entry
Starter, $59 a month or $49 billed annually, for 1 seat and 1 project
Pastel

Pastel

A review and approval tool for creative work, layering comments over a live site through its own proxy as well as over PDFs, emails and uploaded images.

What it is for
Review and approval of creative work: a live site, a PDF, an email, an image
Free plan
Free Forever: 1 user and 1 active canvas, with unlimited guest reviewers
Paid plan entry
Pro, $35 a month or $29 billed annually, for 2 users and 3 active canvases

What are Gleap and Pastel built for?

Gleap

Gleap

Gleap is an AI support platform with in-app bug reporting as one of its channels. An agent called Kai resolves support conversations from the entry plan, and the reports beneath it carry a replay of the 60 seconds before the bug, console logs, network requests and device data from Starter. It reaches iOS, Android, React Native, Flutter and Ionic as well as the web. Starter carries one seat and one project, and third-party integrations begin at Team.

Pastel

Pastel

Pastel is a review and approval tool for creative work. It layers comments over a live website through its own proxy, with no code snippet or extension to install on the site being reviewed, and does the same over PDFs, emails and uploaded images and video. Free Forever carries one user and one active canvas with unlimited guest reviewers; canvases stop being counted on Team. It captures no console logs, no network requests and no session replay, and its MCP server is described as having the agent make the change and resolve the comment itself.

How do Gleap and Pastel compare head to head?

Dimension
Gleap Gleap
Pastel Pastel
What it is for
Bug reports and support conversations from inside a web or mobile app
Review and approval of creative work: a live site, a PDF, an email, an image
Free plan
None. A 14 day trial on the paid plans
Free Forever: 1 user and 1 active canvas, with unlimited guest reviewers
Paid plan entry
Starter, $59 a month or $49 billed annually, for 1 seat and 1 project
Pro, $35 a month or $29 billed annually, for 2 users and 3 active canvases
Installation
An SDK or widget in your site or app
Nothing on the site being reviewed. Comments are layered through Pastel's own proxy
Session replay
Included from Starter. The 60 seconds before the report
Not offered on any plan
Console and network capture
Included from Starter, captured automatically
Not offered on any plan
Reviewers
Seats are counted: 1 on Starter, unlimited from Team
Guest reviewers are unlimited on every plan, including Free
Issue tracker integrations
Not included on Starter. From Team, $179 a month or $149 billed annually
Trello, Asana, Jira, ClickUp and Monday on Team, $119 a month or $99 billed annually. GitHub and Linear are not listed
MCP server
Covers tickets, contacts, statistics and help centre content. The pricing table does not say which plan it needs Pending verification
Described as reading the comment, making the change in the codebase, replying and resolving the comment
Native mobile apps
iOS, Android, React Native, Flutter and Ionic
Not stated in the material read. Pastel describes review of sites, PDFs, emails and images Pending verification
Support and AI
A support agent that answers customers from Starter
Not stated in the material read. The product is described as review and approval Pending verification
Single sign-on
Not stated on the pricing page Pending verification
SAML on Enterprise, $450 a month from 10 users

Every claim about Gleap and Pastel comes from each vendor's own public materials, read on 13 September 2026. Products change; check each vendor's site before deciding. Pending cells are unresearched, not zero.

When should you choose Gleap, and when Pastel?

Gleap

Choose Gleap when

  • The feedback is a bug and an engineer has to reproduce it. Gleap attaches the replay, the console and the network log from Starter; Pastel states plainly that it captures none of the three.
  • The product is a native mobile app. Gleap ships SDKs for iOS, Android, React Native and Flutter; Pastel reviews web pages, PDFs, emails and images.
  • You want support conversations and bug reports handled by one vendor. Gleap's Kai agent answers customers from the entry plan; Pastel is sold as review and approval.
Pastel

Choose Pastel when

  • Nothing can be installed on the site being reviewed. Pastel layers comments through its own proxy, which reaches a client's staging site on a day nobody can deploy for you; Gleap needs its SDK in the page.
  • The thing being approved is not a web page. Pastel reviews PDFs, emails and uploaded images and video beside the live site.
  • The reviewers are clients you will not buy seats for. Guest reviewers are unlimited on every Pastel plan, the free one included; Gleap's Starter carries one seat.
  • You want to start for nothing. Pastel's Free Forever runs one active canvas indefinitely; Gleap offers a 14 day trial and then Starter.
Notarus

The third option

Where does Notarus fit?

Notarus is closer to Gleap in what the report carries and closer to Pastel in what it costs to start. Session replay, console logs, network requests and the environment arrive on the free plan, with unlimited seats and 5 projects, and a named client access follows a project with its own key without becoming a member. Every panel action is also an MCP tool, so an agent can triage the board a person triages.

It reviews a live web page and only that: no PDF, no email, no image, no Figma file, which is Pastel's whole surface, and no native mobile SDK, which is Gleap's. It also needs its widget on the page; there is no proxy that reaches a site you cannot deploy to. There is no support agent and no Intercom or Zendesk integration.

Free, Pro and Scale carry published prices on the pricing page, SAML among them.

Seats on Free
Unlimited
Projects on Free
5
Replay retention
30 days
Session replay
On Free
Console and network
Every report
MCP server
Every plan

What do buyers ask about Gleap vs Pastel?

Does Pastel capture console logs or session replay?

No. Console logs, network requests and session replay appear nowhere on Pastel's site, so a comment says where something is wrong and not what the browser was doing. Gleap captures all three automatically from its Starter plan.

Does Gleap have a free plan like Pastel?

No. Gleap's plans open at Starter, $59 a month or $49 billed annually, for one seat and one project, with a 14 day trial underneath. Pastel's Free Forever carries one user, one active canvas and unlimited guest reviewers, and does not expire.

Which one works on a site I cannot deploy to?

Pastel. It states that it layers comments on a live website through its own proxy, with no code snippet or Chrome extension to install, so a client's staging site can be reviewed without touching it. Gleap's widget and SDKs have to be added to the site or app.

Do both have an MCP server?

Both publish one, with different ambitions. Pastel describes its agent reading a new comment, making the change in the codebase, replying with what it did and resolving the comment, and names Cursor, Claude and ChatGPT. Gleap's covers tickets, contacts, statistics and help centre content, and its pricing table does not say which plan carries it.

Does Pastel integrate with Jira or Trello?

Yes, on its Team plan. Pastel lists Trello, Asana, Jira, ClickUp and Monday at Team, $119 a month or $99 billed annually; GitHub and Linear are not listed. Gleap holds third-party integrations to its own Team plan, at $179 a month or $149 billed annually, and its Starter has none. So on both tools the tracker connection is a second-tier purchase, and Pastel's second tier is the cheaper of the two. A team that files to GitHub or Linear will not find either listed on Pastel's plans.

Or try the third option on the free plan.

5 projects and unlimited seats, session replay included. No card.

<script src="…/widget.js" data-key="pb_pub_…">