Gleap vs Ruttl

Gleap is for reports that explain a fault; Ruttl is for design feedback across file types. Gleap attaches replay, console logs and network requests from Starter at $49 a month billed annually. Ruttl covers websites, mobile apps, images and PDFs, free on Basic and $18 per user a month on Pro, with none of that capture.

  • Reviewed
  • 7 pending verification
Gleap

Gleap

An AI support platform where in-app bug reporting is one channel feeding an agent that answers customers, with SDKs for native mobile as well as the web.

Free plan
None. A 14 day trial on the paid plans
Paid plan entry
Starter, $59 a month or $49 billed annually, for 1 seat and 1 project
What it takes feedback on
Websites, web apps and native mobile apps through SDKs
Ruttl

Ruttl

A feedback tool spread across surfaces rather than depth: live websites, mobile apps, images and PDFs in one place, sold per user with a free tier.

Free plan
A free Basic plan with 1 project and 5 pages. Its plan card and its comparison table disagree on how many users it carriesPending verification
Paid plan entry
Pro, $18 a month per user, for 1 admin and up to 50 users. The annual figure is not in the served page
What it takes feedback on
Live websites, mobile apps, images and PDFs

What are Gleap and Ruttl built for?

Gleap

Gleap

Gleap is an AI support platform with in-app bug reporting as one channel. An agent called Kai resolves support conversations from the entry plan, and the report underneath carries session replay of the 60 seconds before it, console logs, network requests and device data from Starter, on the web and on iOS, Android, React Native, Flutter and Ionic. Starter is one seat and one project; integrations and unlimited seats begin at Team.

Ruttl

Ruttl

Ruttl is a feedback tool spread across surfaces rather than depth: one place to comment on a live website, a mobile app, an image or a PDF, sold per user with a free tier and unlimited guests. Trello, Slack, Asana and Jira are connected on the free plan. No console logs, no network requests and no session replay appear anywhere on its site; video is a clip the reporter uploads. Its MCP server reads tickets and marks a thread resolved once the fix ships, and its annual price is painted in by a script rather than served in the page.

How do Gleap and Ruttl compare head to head?

Dimension
Gleap Gleap
Ruttl Ruttl
Free plan
None. A 14 day trial on the paid plans
A free Basic plan with 1 project and 5 pages. Its plan card and its comparison table disagree on how many users it carries Pending verification
Paid plan entry
Starter, $59 a month or $49 billed annually, for 1 seat and 1 project
Pro, $18 a month per user, for 1 admin and up to 50 users. The annual figure is not in the served page
What it takes feedback on
Websites, web apps and native mobile apps through SDKs
Live websites, mobile apps, images and PDFs
Session replay
Included from Starter. The 60 seconds before the report
Not offered. No session replay appears on its site
Console and network capture
Included from Starter, captured automatically
Not offered. Neither console logs nor network requests appear on its site
Screen recording
Not stated as a separate feature on the pricing page Pending verification
Video comments, uploaded by the reporter rather than captured
Seats and guests
1 seat on Starter, unlimited from Team
Priced per user. Guests comment from a shareable link with no sign up
Issue tracker integrations
Not included on Starter. From Team, $179 a month or $149 billed annually
Trello, Slack, Asana and Jira from the free plan. ClickUp from Pro. Monday is coming soon and GitHub is not listed
MCP server
Covers tickets, contacts, statistics and help centre content. The pricing table does not say which plan it needs Pending verification
Reads tickets and marks threads resolved. Its own page asks whether Pro is needed and does not answer in the served page Pending verification
Support and AI
A support agent that answers customers from Starter. Agents that investigate and ship fixes from Pro
Not stated in the material read. The product is described as feedback and review across surfaces Pending verification
Storage
Not stated on the pricing page Pending verification
1 GB on Basic, 50 GB on Pro, 100 GB on Business
Single sign-on
Not stated on the pricing page Pending verification
SAML on Business, priced on request

Every claim about Gleap and Ruttl comes from each vendor's own public materials, read on 13 September 2026. Products change; check each vendor's site before deciding. Pending cells are unresearched, not zero.

When should you choose Gleap, and when Ruttl?

Gleap

Choose Gleap when

  • The report has to explain a bug rather than point at a layout. Gleap attaches the replay, the console and the network log from Starter; Ruttl publishes none of the three.
  • The mobile app needs an SDK inside it. Gleap ships iOS, Android, React Native, Flutter and Ionic; Ruttl reviews a mobile app through an NPM package for comments.
  • You want support conversations answered by the same product. Gleap's Kai agent does that from the entry plan; Ruttl is sold as a feedback and review tool.
Ruttl

Choose Ruttl when

  • The feedback is about design across websites, images and PDFs, and one login should cover all of them. Ruttl does; Gleap files bugs from a site or an app.
  • You want a free plan with the trackers already wired. Ruttl's Basic costs nothing and connects Trello, Slack, Asana and Jira; Gleap has no free plan and no integrations on Starter.
  • Your reviewers are guests who should not sign up. Ruttl takes guest comments from a shared link; Gleap's Starter carries one seat.
  • A per user price suits the team better than a per plan one, and there are more than one of you. Ruttl publishes $18 per user a month; Gleap's second person means Team at $149 billed annually.
Notarus

The third option

Where does Notarus fit?

Notarus takes Gleap's evidence and Ruttl's price of entry. Session replay, console logs, network requests and the environment arrive with every report on the free plan, which carries unlimited seats and 5 projects, and the reporter follows their own ticket from a link without an account. Every panel action is also an MCP tool, as a shipping rule.

It reviews one surface, a live web page. No images, no PDFs and no mobile app, which is Ruttl's breadth, and no native SDK or support agent, which is Gleap's depth. There is no Intercom or Zendesk integration either.

The pricing page publishes all three plans, the annual figures included, in the page itself rather than by script.

Seats on Free
Unlimited
Projects on Free
5
Replay retention
30 days
Session replay
On Free
Console and network
Every report
MCP server
Every plan

What do buyers ask about Gleap vs Ruttl?

Does Ruttl capture session replay or console logs?

No. Neither console logs, network requests nor session replay appear anywhere on Ruttl's site, including its pricing page and its feature pages for web applications. Feedback is a comment pinned to a place on the page, with a video the reporter chooses to upload. Gleap captures all three automatically from its Starter plan.

Is Ruttl cheaper than Gleap?

For one person, yes: Ruttl's Basic plan is free and Pro is $18 a month per user, against Gleap's Starter at $59 a month or $49 billed annually. For a team the answer depends on headcount, because Ruttl bills every user and Gleap's Team plan at $179 a month or $149 billed annually lifts seats to unlimited.

Which one handles a mobile app?

Both, differently. Gleap publishes SDKs for iOS, Android, React Native, Flutter and Ionic that capture a screenshot sequence as the replay. Ruttl takes comments on mobile apps through an NPM package, as review rather than as bug capture.

How much does Ruttl cost a year?

Its pricing page has a yearly toggle, but the yearly panel is empty in the page the server sends and is filled in by a script afterwards, so the annual figure cannot be read or crawled. Gleap publishes its annual price in the page: $49 a month for Starter and $149 for Team.

Does Ruttl connect to Jira on its free plan?

Yes. Ruttl lists Trello, Slack, Asana and Jira on its free Basic plan, adds ClickUp on Pro, marks Monday as coming soon and does not list GitHub. Gleap has no free plan and no third-party integrations on Starter; they arrive at Team, $179 a month or $149 billed annually. For a team whose queue already lives in Jira or Trello, Ruttl connects it before any money changes hands, and Gleap connects it on its second paid tier.

Or try the third option on the free plan.

5 projects and unlimited seats, session replay included. No card.

<script src="…/widget.js" data-key="pb_pub_…">