Ruttl vs Usersnap

Ruttl is the cheaper design-review tool; Usersnap is the product-management platform. Ruttl pins comments on pages, apps, images and PDFs at $18 per user a month, with trackers on its free plan. Usersnap weighs feedback through an opportunity board, sentiment analysis and a request portal, across five paid tiers from $59 a month for five seats.

  • Reviewed
  • 5 pending verification
Ruttl

Ruttl

A feedback tool spread across surfaces rather than depth: live websites, mobile apps, images and PDFs in one place, sold per user with a free tier.

Free plan
A free Basic plan with 1 project and 5 pages. Its plan card and its comparison table disagree on how many users and guests it carriesPending verification
Paid plan entry
Pro, $18 a month per user, for 1 admin and up to 50 users. The annual figure is not in the served page
Pricing model
Per user, with unlimited projects and pages on Pro
Usersnap

Usersnap

A product-management platform around feedback: an opportunity board, sentiment analysis, a customer request portal and behavioural targeting.

Free plan
The first 20 feedback items, with no time limit
Paid plan entry
Starter, $59 a month or $49 billed annually, for 5 seats
Pricing model
Per tier, with seats counted on each: 5 on Starter, 20 on Professional

What are Ruttl and Usersnap built for?

Ruttl

Ruttl

Ruttl is a feedback tool spread across surfaces rather than depth: live websites, mobile apps through an NPM package, images and PDFs, sold per user with a free tier and guests commenting from a shared link. No console logs, no network requests and no session replay appear anywhere on its site, and its annual price is painted in by a script rather than served in the page.

Usersnap

Usersnap

Usersnap is built for product managers. The widget is the front door, and behind it are an opportunity board, AI sentiment and categorisation from Growth, a customer request portal and behavioural targeting, across five paid tiers from Starter to Enterprise. Console logs arrive at Professional, a mobile SDK at Premium and SSO at Enterprise. Its pricing page carries the figures as data attributes, so a reader without JavaScript sees empty prices.

How do Ruttl and Usersnap compare head to head?

Dimension
Ruttl Ruttl
Usersnap Usersnap
Free plan
A free Basic plan with 1 project and 5 pages. Its plan card and its comparison table disagree on how many users and guests it carries Pending verification
The first 20 feedback items, with no time limit
Paid plan entry
Pro, $18 a month per user, for 1 admin and up to 50 users. The annual figure is not in the served page
Starter, $59 a month or $49 billed annually, for 5 seats
Pricing model
Per user, with unlimited projects and pages on Pro
Per tier, with seats counted on each: 5 on Starter, 20 on Professional
What it takes feedback on
Live websites, mobile apps, images and PDFs
A widget on a site, with more than fifty integrations behind it
Session replay
Not offered. No session replay appears on its site
Not stated on the pricing page Pending verification
Console and network capture
Not offered. Neither appears on its site
Error console logs from Professional, $229 a month or $189 billed annually
Screen recording
Video comments, uploaded by the reporter rather than captured
Video feedback and screen recording, described as across all plans
Issue tracker integrations
Trello, Slack, Asana and Jira from the free plan. ClickUp from Pro. Monday is listed as coming soon and GitHub is not listed
More than fifty integrations, Zendesk and Azure DevOps among them
Product-management layer
Not stated on its site. Comments and threads on the surface being reviewed Pending verification
Opportunity board, customer request portal and behavioural targeting
AI features
Not stated on the pricing page Pending verification
Sentiment, categorisation, hypotheses (beta) and smart replies from Growth
MCP server
Reads tickets and marks threads resolved once the fix is live. Whether Pro is required is not answered in the served page Pending verification
An MCP connector, described as giving an AI assistant context on feedback
Mobile
Feedback on mobile apps through an NPM package
Mobile SDK on Premium
Single sign-on
SAML on Business, quoted rather than listed
Enterprise tier

Every claim about Ruttl and Usersnap comes from each vendor's own public materials, read on 13 September 2026. Products change; check each vendor's site before deciding. Pending cells are unresearched, not zero.

When should you choose Ruttl, and when Usersnap?

Ruttl

Choose Ruttl when

  • The feedback is about a mobile app, an image or a PDF as often as a web page. Ruttl takes all four in one place; Usersnap works through a widget on a site, with mobile on Premium.
  • You want to start free with Jira already connected. Ruttl's Basic plan arrives with Trello, Slack, Asana and Jira; Usersnap's free tier ends at the twentieth feedback item.
  • A per user price is the right shape for your team. Ruttl publishes $18 per user a month with unlimited projects and pages on Pro; Usersnap's Starter is $59 a month for five seats and the tiers climb from there.
  • Guests should comment from a link with no sign up, which Ruttl's free Basic plan already allows.
Usersnap

Choose Usersnap when

  • Feedback has to be weighed, not only placed. Usersnap's opportunity board, request portal and sentiment reports exist to decide what to build; Ruttl's pricing and MCP pages, the material read for this page, describe comments and threads and nothing of that kind.
  • A developer needs the console. Usersnap attaches error console logs from Professional; Ruttl publishes no console, network or replay capture anywhere on its site.
  • Feedback arrives from more places than your own site. Usersnap has more than fifty integrations behind it, support desks included; Ruttl connects a short list of trackers and does not list GitHub.
  • You want screen recording captured rather than uploaded. Usersnap lists screen recording across plans; Ruttl's video is a clip the reporter records and uploads.
Notarus

The third option

Where does Notarus fit?

Notarus covers the part neither vendor puts on its entry tier: the evidence. Every report on the free plan arrives with the session replay, the console, the failed network request and the environment, with unlimited seats and 5 projects, and no item cap. Every panel action is an MCP tool, so an agent can move a ticket as well as read it.

It reviews a live web page and nothing else, so Ruttl's mobile apps, images and PDFs are out of reach, and so is Usersnap's mobile SDK. There is no opportunity board, no customer request portal and no support-desk integration, and it does not sell a per user price.

All three prices, SAML included, are on the pricing page rather than behind a form.

Seats on Free
Unlimited
Projects on Free
5
Replay retention
30 days
Session replay
On Free
Console and network
Every report
MCP server
Every plan

What do buyers ask about Ruttl vs Usersnap?

Does either Ruttl or Usersnap capture console logs?

Usersnap does, from its Professional tier at $229 a month or $189 billed annually, where its pricing page lists error console logs. Ruttl does not: neither console logs nor network requests appear anywhere on its site, including its pricing and feature pages, so a Ruttl comment carries a position on the page and the reporter's words.

Which is cheaper for a small team?

Ruttl, and by a wide margin at the entry. Its Pro is $18 a month per user, with unlimited projects and pages, so three people pay $54; Usersnap's Starter is $59 a month or $49 billed annually for five seats whether or not five people use them. Ruttl's free Basic plan is also an ongoing plan, where Usersnap's free tier stops at twenty feedback items.

Can Ruttl replace Usersnap for product management?

Not on the strength of its site. Ruttl's product is comments and threads pinned to a website, an app, an image or a PDF, with an MCP server that resolves a thread once the fix is live. Usersnap's opportunity board, customer request portal, sentiment analysis and behavioural targeting are the product-management layer, and the Ruttl pages read for this comparison describe nothing like them.

What does each one's annual price look like?

Usersnap prints both: Starter at $59 a month or $49 billed annually, and the same pattern up the ladder. Ruttl's yearly toggle reveals a panel the server sends empty and a script fills in afterwards, so no annual figure can be read from the page or quoted here; the monthly figure is $18 per user.

Can Ruttl or Usersnap collect feedback from a mobile app?

Both can, by different routes. Ruttl takes feedback on mobile apps through an NPM package, in the same place as its live websites, images and PDFs, at $18 per user a month. Usersnap puts its mobile SDK on the Premium tier, so a team that starts on Starter at $59 a month for five seats moves up the ladder before a native app can report through it.

Or try the third option on the free plan.

5 projects and unlimited seats, session replay included. No card.

<script src="…/widget.js" data-key="pb_pub_…">