Dimension
Markup.io
Pastel
Free plan
None. A 14 day trial that asks for a card; a lapsed trial keeps the five most recent MarkUps and 10 GB
Free Forever: 1 user, 1 active canvas and 2 GB of video storage, with unlimited guest reviewers
Paid plan entry
Pro, $79 a month, for one workspace with unlimited members, admins and guests
Pro, $35 a month or $29 billed annually, for 2 users, 3 active canvases and 100 GB
What the price counts
MarkUps per month; people are unlimited
Users and active canvases; canvases stop being counted on Team
What it takes feedback on
Live websites and more than thirty file types, including video
Live websites through its proxy, PDFs, emails, uploaded images and uploaded video
Installing on the site
A Chrome extension attaches a screenshot to a comment
Nothing. Comments are layered over the live site through Pastel's own proxy
Outside reviewers
Guests join without registering, unlimited on every plan
Guest reviewers are unlimited on every plan, the free one included
Session replay
Not mentioned anywhere on its site
Not offered. Pastel states it captures none of replay, console or network
Console and network capture
Not mentioned anywhere on its site
Not offered on any plan
Issue tracker integrations
Described as project management, content management and design tools; none named Pending verification
Trello, Asana, Jira, ClickUp and Monday from Team, $119 a month. GitHub and Linear are not listed
MCP server
Not stated on its site Pending verification
An MCP server whose agent makes the change in the codebase, replies and resolves the comment, naming Cursor, Claude and ChatGPT
Single sign-on
Not stated on its site Pending verification
SAML on Enterprise, $450 a month from 10 users
Upper tiers
Business from $499 a month by invoice; Enterprise quoted, with unlimited workspaces and storage
Team at $119 a month from 5 users with $24 a month for each extra; Enterprise at $450 a month from 10 users with SOC 2
Every claim about Markup.io and Pastel comes from each vendor's own public materials, read on 13 September 2026. Products change; check each vendor's site before deciding.
Pending cells are unresearched, not zero.